DreamQuark Raises 14M Euros to Build a Leader in Trusted and Large-Scale Production ArtificiaI Intelligence for Financial Services

Led by Alma Mundi and joined by AG2R LA MONDIALE, New Alpha Asset Management and Keen Venture Partners, with the continuous support of its historical shareholder CapHorn, this funding round enables DreamQuark to further grow with enhanced focus on Europe, develop Brain its software for deploying trusted AI in production in the financial services at large-scale and increase the number of integrations to leading business solutions.

DreamQuark edits a software platform, Brain, to address the challenges of putting explainable AI in production at scale, with increased ease to load and process data, deploy, integrate and monitor AI models. DreamQuark will release a new product recommendation feature for wealth managers, insurance and banks companies. DreamQuark will also reinforce its ethical approach to AI with unique features that promote trust and control in the AI models that are deployed, while keeping the platform widely accessible and generating massive ROI.

 “We thank CapHorn Invest to renew its confidence in the ability of DreamQuark to build a leader in explainable artificial intelligence and we welcome Alma Mundi, New Alpha Asset Management, Keen Venture Partners and AG2R LA MONDIALE as new Shareholders of the company. The fact that AG2R LA MONDIALE, a three-year customer, has decided to invest is a significant mark of trust. In the current difficult economic conditions for the industry, DreamQuark will support its customers in generating new revenues. This funding round will help accelerate our sustainable commercial development across Europe through direct sales and partnerships and continue to satisfy our existing customers” mentions Nicolas Méric, CEO and Founder.

Javier Santiso, CEO of Spanish based Alma Mundi VC fund, was impressed by both the team and Brain’s technology and performance. He shares the vision of DreamQuark regarding ethical and explainable AI and highlights the urgency for big corporations to onboard AI internally if they do not want to be beaten by disrupters. With his relevant network and experience, he aims at “opening the doors of European corporations to DreamQuark”.

As a customer, AG2R LA MONDIALE noticed the quick and qualitative development of Brain. “DreamQuark was a natural target of our AG2R LA MONDIALE’s investment fund ALM Innovation dedicated to innovation and R&D, established end of 2018. Our aim is to build partnerships with start-ups that will contribute to make the insurance and social protection of tomorrow” states Emmanuelle Saudeau, member of the Group Management Board, responsible for digital & customer relations. “Scientific and business joint efforts will help both companies to get stronger”.

Jonathan Cohen Sabban, Managing Director of New Alpha Asset Management, explains: “artificial intelligence is a game changer technology for the financial industry and most financial services firms are facing big challenges in adopting and deploying it. We believe that only a fintech such as DreamQuark, totally focused on the financial industry players, is best positioned to win large market shares by helping financial services players overcome these challenges. DreamQuark was therefore perfectly aligned with the thesis of our FinTech specialized VC fund”.

Robert Vermaayen, partner at Keen Venture Partners adds that “We have been impressed by the strong focus of the team around explainable AI and the clients they managed to onboard. We believe the team of DreamQuark has what it takes to become the leader in the automated machine learning category”.

Download the press release

Last news

Emergence selects the innovative fund Oddo BHF Artificial Intelligence for its “Techs for Good” sub-fund

Emergence, a fund that accelerates the development of entrepreneurial asset management companies, has made the third investment in its Techs for Good sub-fund and is contributing €20 million to ODDO BHF Asset Management for its ODDO BHF Artificial Intelligence fund. Emergence’s investment committee selects an innovative thematic fund that invests in international listed companies of […]

9 November 2022

Neat raises €10M and marks the largest seed round ever in the embedded insurance industry

Neat raises €10M and marks the largest seed round ever in the embedded insurance industry Neat creates turnkey embedded insurance solutions for retailers and e-merchandisers. The start-up enables sellers to offer their customers innovative and tailor-made products to protect the goods and services sold. Its mission is to promote a more sustainable consumption and extend […]

21 October 2022

DreamQuark lève 14 millions d’euros afin de construire un leader de l’intelligence artificielle de confiance et accélérer sa mise en production à grande échelle dans les services financiers

Mené par Alma Mundi et rejoint par AG2R LA MONDIALE, New Alpha Asset Management et Keen Venture Partners, avec le soutien continu de son actionnaire historique CapHorn, ce tour de financement permet à DreamQuark de se développer davantage à l’échelle européenne, de développer Brain son logiciel pour déployer en production  à grande échelle des applications métier s’appuyant sur de l’intelligence artificielle de confiance dans les services financiers et augmenter le nombre d’intégrations aux principales solutions métier du marché.

DreamQuark édite une plate-forme logicielle, Brain, pour relever les défis de la mise en production de l’IA explicable à grande échelle, avec une facilité accrue pour charger et traiter les données, déployer, intégrer et surveiller les modèles d’IA en production. DreamQuark lancera une nouvelle fonctionnalité de recommandation de produits pour les gestionnaires de patrimoine, les compagnies d’assurance et les banques. DreamQuark renforcera également son approche éthique de l’IA avec des fonctionnalités uniques qui favorisent la confiance et le contrôle dans les modèles d’IA déployés, tout en gardant la plateforme largement accessible et en générant un retour sur investissement massif.

« Nous remercions CapHorn Invest de renouveler sa confiance dans la capacité de DreamQuark à construire un leader de l’intelligence artificielle explicable et nous souhaitons la bienvenue à Alma Mundi, New Alpha Asset Management, Keen Venture Partners et AG2R LA MONDIALE en tant que nouveaux actionnaires de la société. Le fait qu’AG2R LA MONDIALE, client depuis trois ans, ait décidé d’investir est une marque de confiance importante. Dans les conditions économiques difficiles actuelles de l’industrie, DreamQuark aidera ses clients à générer de nouveaux revenus. Cette levée de fonds nous permettra d’accélérer notre développement commercial durable à travers l’Europe par la vente directe et les partenariats et de continuer à satisfaire nos clients existants » mentionne Nicolas Méric, PDG et fondateur.

Javier Santiso, PDG du fonds espagnol Alma Mundi VC, a été impressionné par l’équipe ainsi que par la technologie et les performances de Brain. Il partage la vision de DreamQuark concernant l’IA éthique et explicable et souligne l’urgence pour les grandes entreprises d’intégrer l’IA en interne si elles ne veulent pas être battues par des nouveaux entrants très innovants. Avec son réseau et son expérience, il vise à « ouvrir les portes des entreprises européennes à DreamQuark ».

 

En tant que client, AG2R LA MONDIALE a constaté le développement rapide et qualitatif de Brain. « DreamQuark était une cible naturelle de notre fonds d’investissement AG2R LA MONDIALE ALM Innovation dédié à l’innovation et à la R&D, créé fin 2018. Notre objectif est de nouer des partenariats avec des start-up qui contribueront à faire de l’assurance et de la protection sociale de demain » précise-t-il Emmanuelle Saudeau, membre du Comité de direction Groupe en charge de la direction digital et client. « Les efforts conjoints scientifiques et commerciaux aideront les deux sociétés à se renforcer ».

 

Jonathan Cohen Sabban, Managing Director de New Alpha Asset Management, explique : “L’intelligence artificielle est une technologie révolutionnaire pour le secteur financier et la plupart des sociétés de services financiers sont confrontées à de grands défis pour l’adopter et la déployer. Nous pensons que DreamQuark, une FinTech totalement spécialisée sur les enjeux des acteurs du secteur financier, est la mieux placée pour gagner des parts de marché importantes en les aidant à relever ces défis. DreamQuark correspond donc parfaitement à la stratégie d’investissement de notre fonds VC spécialisé FinTech ».

 

Robert Vermaayen, associé chez Keen Venture Partners, ajoute : « Nous avons été impressionnés par les développements focalisés de l’équipe sur l’IA explicable et les clients qu’ils ont réussi à convaincre. Nous pensons que l’équipe de DreamQuark a ce qu’il faut pour devenir le leader dans la catégorie de l’apprentissage automatique automatisé. »

 

Guillaume Dupont, fondateur et partenaire de CapHorn Invest, et membre du conseil d’administration de DreamQuark depuis 2017, conclut : « DreamQuark a tenu ses engagements de performance, d’interprétabilité, de mise en œuvre simple, se positionnant comme un partenaire incontournable de la transformation numérique du secteur financier. »

 

Télécharger le communiqué de presse

Dernières Actualités

Obat lève 12 millions d’euros afin d’asseoir sa position de logiciel de référence pour la gestion des TPE du bâtiment

Paris, le 22 novembre 2023 – Obat, solution SaaS qui accompagne la croissance des professionnels du bâtiment, boucle une série A de 12 M€ auprès de Crédit Mutuel Innovation, New Alpha Asset Management, NCI et Kima Ventures, pour investir sur l’innovation et accélérer son développement. Se sont joints à l’opération plusieurs business angels dont Arthur […]

23 novembre 2023
Fond bleu du milieu marin avec logo "newalpha et WomenForSea" avec texte " Naviguons ensemble de manière responsable

NewAlpha partenaire de Women For Sea pour la protection du milieu marin

Paris, le 27 octobre 2023 – Avec 13 millions de plaisanciers et 1 million de bateaux (+12,000 par an) en France, la navigation de plaisance est une activité proche de la nature et populaire, qui a un impact significatif sur les écosystèmes marins si elle n’est pas pratiquée de manière durable.  La biodiversité des océans […]

27 octobre 2023