Swave recruits its 3rd class of fintechs & insurtechs and wants to become a leader in the European Union

Le Swave, the first French innovation platform dedicated to the fintech and insurtech, launches today its third recruitment campaign during its re-entry conference. NewAlpha is a founding partner of Le Swave.

With more than 40 startups supported since 2017, this program, initiated by the French Government and operated by Paris & Co, is the largest in the financial sector.

Thanks to the active support of its founding members (Société Générale, NewAlpha AM, Crédit Municipal de Paris, Exton Consulting, AG2R La Mondiale, Mastercard, the Matmut Group) recently joined by Edenred and Kepler Cheuvreux, Swave has enabled its fintechs to create and maintain over 220 jobs and raise more than 75 million euros.

The ambition for 2020 is to consolidate this growth by recruiting about 15 new projects and to allow the platform to internationalize. The candidates will be assessed on the adequacy of their project with the strategic stakes of the partners, their innovating character and their potential financial and business development.

The themes selected for this new campaign are grouped around four thematic axes detailed on the application platform:

  • Finance & Mobility
  • Savings & Sustainable Finance
  • Operational Efficiency & Compliance
  • Open banking / insurance & Retailisation

At the end of the pre-selection phase, the selected projects will pass in pitch session before the Swave jury on December 9th, 10th and 11th. The integration into the program will be, for the selected projects, from January 6, 2020, for a minimum duration of 12 months (renewable twice).

Thanks to the financial support of its partners, Le Swave will host the startups of its third promotion in its 2,500 m² of office space in the Grande Arche, in the heart of the business district of La Défense, at preferential rates (250 € / month / workstation).

Swave will finally build on existing financial mechanisms at the local and national level to promote the establishment of fintech projects of foreign origin in France. It will thus contribute to enhancing the attractiveness of the Paris financial center in a context of heightened international competition.

“The fintech continues its tremendous growth in France and Swave is proud to be one of the main drivers. 2020 will be an opportunity for us to scale up to meet the expectations of the ecosystem and achieve our goal: European leadership. An expansion project is also under study to enable us to respond to these challenges, ” said Edouard Plus, the platform’s Director.

Dernières Actualités

Emergence selects a conviction-based Value manager: Gestion 21

For the last investment of the Actions II sub-fund, France’s national acceleration and seeding fund Emergence selects Gestion 21 and allocates €50 million to its European Equity fund ‘Actions 21’, which is characterized by a strong Value style. Paris, June 22, 2020 – Emergence and NewAlpha Asset Management, sub-manager of the SICAV, announce the sixth […]

22 June 2020

Saagie Raises $28 million to Revolutionize Data Project Deployment

The French startup aims to become the leader in DataOps by accelerating international development and doubling staff over the next two years NewAlpha is a shareholder of Saagie via its VC fund dedicated to Fintechs.   Paris, June 2, 2020 – Saagie, the French software provider, today announces raising $28 million with Crédit Mutuel Innovation, […]

2 June 2020

Le Swave recrute sa 3e promotion de fintechs & d’insurtechs et veut devenir leader dans l’Union européenne

Ce lundi 30 septembre, Le Swave, première plateforme française d’innovation dédiée à la fintech et à l’insurtech, lance sa troisième campagne de recrutement à l’occasion de sa conférence de rentrée. NewAlpha est membre fondateur du Swave

Avec plus de 40 startups accompagnées depuis 2017, ce programme, initié par l’Etat et opéré par Paris&Co, est le plus important du secteur financier.

Grâce au soutien actif de ses membres fondateurs (Société Générale, NewAlpha AM, Crédit Municipal de Paris, Exton Consulting, AG2R La Mondiale, Mastercard, le Groupe Matmut) rejoints récemment par Edenred et Kepler Cheuvreux, Le Swave a permis à ses fintechs de créer et maintenir plus de 220 emplois et de lever plus de 75 millions d’euros.

L’ambition pour 2020 est de consolider cette croissance en recrutant une quinzaine de nouveaux projets et de permettre au dispositif de s’internationaliser. Les candidats seront jugés à l’aune de l’adéquation de leur projet avec les enjeux stratégiques des partenaires, de leur caractère innovant et de leur potentiel de développement économique et commercial.

Les thématiques retenues pour cette nouvelle campagne se regroupent autour de quatre axes thématiques détaillés sur la plateforme de candidature :

-Finance & Mobilité
-Epargne & Finance durable
-Efficacité opérationnelle & Compliance
-Open banking/insurance & Retailisation

A l’issue de la phase de pré-sélection, les projets retenus passeront en session de pitch devant le jury du Swave les 9, 10 & 11 décembre prochains. L’intégration au sein du programme se fera, pour les projets retenus, à compter du 6 janvier 2020, pour une durée minimale de douze mois (renouvelable deux fois).

Grâce à l’appui financier de ses partenaires, Le Swave hébergera les startups de sa troisième promotion au sein de ses 2 500 m² d’espaces de bureau dans la Grande Arche, en plein cœur du quartier d’affaires de La Défense, à des tarifs préférentiels (250 €/mois/poste de travail).

Le Swave s’appuiera enfin sur les dispositifs financiers existants à l’échelle locale et nationale pour favoriser l’implantation sur le territoire français de projets fintech d’origine étrangère. Il contribuera ainsi à renforcer l’attractivité de la place financière de Paris dans un contexte de concurrence internationale exacerbée.

« La fintech continue son formidable essor en France et Le Swave est fier d’en être l’un des principaux moteurs. 2020 sera l’occasion pour nous de mettre le dispositif à l’échelle pour répondre aux attentes de l’écosystème et atteindre notre objectif : le leadership européen. Un projet d’agrandissement est d’ailleurs à l’étude pour nous permettre de répondre à ces enjeux », souligne Edouard Plus, le Directeur de la plateforme.

URL pour candidater : https://bit.ly/2mTAEsC 

Télécharger le communiqué de presse

Dernières Actualités

Garantme lève 4 M€ auprès de Bpifrance, Axeleo Capital et NewAlpha

  IMMOBILIER : Garantme lève 4M€ auprès de Bpifrance, Axeleo Capital et NewAlpha La startup ambitionne de s’imposer comme le leader de l’assurance dans l’immobilier locatif particulier et professionnel   Objectifs : Cautionner 18 000 locataires en 2020 Garantir, via GarantmePro, 10 000 entreprises d’ici 2022 Tripler ses effectifs d’ici fin 2021   A Paris, le […]

9 septembre 2020

Émergence sélectionne une gestion de conviction sur le style Value : Gestion 21

Pour le dernier investissement du compartiment Actions II, le fonds d’accélération de Place Emergence sélectionne la société Gestion 21 et alloue 50 M€ au fonds Actions 21 caractérisé par un style Value affirmé. Paris, le 22 juin 2020 – Emergence et NewAlpha Asset Management, gérant délégataire de la SICAV, annoncent le sixième investissement du compartiment […]

22 juin 2020